A new beginning

Just got back to work. I've been on holiday in Mallorca for a few days and it really was amazing! 
 
I am going to see this as a new beginning and a chance to prepare for next summer. Yes, I am talking about #Beach2016. Seems a bit far away now, since there barely was a #Beach2015. We have had like 5 actual days of summer and the weather has just been awful. And since I've been complaining about the weather since September 2014, this summer SUCKED! BALLS! Like, big time.... Now I'm thinking this might be my last autumn/winter in Sweden for a while. The worst part is that I could only enjoy this shitty weather if I knew that was actually true. I keep dreaming about moving abroad, I just have to convince my boyfriend that it is a good idea, hopefully so much that he will come with me...
 
During my trip to Mallorca I have had so much unhealthy food and snacks. Still I think that is allowed when you're on holiday. I've put on some holiday weight and today is the first day of my "new life" (actually, the first day I'm back in my old healthy life). 
 
The first few days are the hardest. Like today, being really hungry for lunch and not having brought lunch to work. Buying food during lunch is not only expensive but sometimes it is hard to find healthy food. Also, it's hard not walk in to McD, since it is on the way to the supermarket. Today I got a sub with chicken teryaki. Starting tomorrow, I'm bringing food to work every day of this month! 
 
I am planning on going to the gym this week as well. It is what I need to really get my motivation going. It is easier to stay away from snacks and unhealthy food when I'm working out. Having that snack or chocolate would make the working out seem like a waste of time. You'd think that it would work the other way around, like "since I went to the gym I can 'afford' a few more calories", but it doesn't (Thank Lord). 
 
I cannot wait until I'm back in the game. That energy and confidence is like a drug, the more you have, the more you need! 
 
Usually when I have an upcoming trip it is easier to stay motivated. Now, I have two months until my next trip to London... Let's see what I can do! ;)
 
XXX
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0