English

I was talking to a friend from England the other day who suggested that I should write my blog in English and I thought that's a fantastic idea. Not only because all (most) of my friends will understand what I am saying, but also because I really love the English language. I feel it is easier to express myself in English, even though my native language is Swedish. Sometimes I even use expressions in English when I'm talking to my Swedish friends just to really make my message clear. I love when I get to speak English but I've never really liked when people comment on my accent, even if it's a compliment, because it has always made me embarrassed. I'm a perfectionist like that, I want my English to really be perfect before someone says anything about it. 
 
When me and Malin went to Download Festival in England in June we met a lot of people and a some of them asked us where we're from. I asked them to guess (based on the way I was speaking) and all of them guessed different areas in England. Somehow this did not make me ebarrassed at all, maybe because it felt more honest than someone saying "Your English is really good" out of nowhere... Don't get me wrong, it's not that I don't like hearing it, it's just that I'm not sure how to handle it. 
 
I always want to get better at it, so I think writing my blog in English is a really good idea. I'm gonna try it for a while, and if someone wants it in Swedish I'm just gonna have to write in English and Swedish. 
 

This week has been awful. I stayed home from work all week since I have a cold. And not just like a regular one, becuase if it was I'd probably not still have it. I've felt like shit all week, with a blocked nose, sore throat and no energy what so ever. Since saturday I've used like 200 handkerchiefs (and I'm not even exaggerating, and yeah I know - disgusting!!). The nasal spray didn't work for a couple of days and I couldn't taste any of the food I had. I'm not sure what is worse - not being able to breath through your nose or not being able to taste the food. I feel like - "if you can't taste it, what is even the point of eating?". That is how much I love food. 
 
Doing nothing makes me super restless. It's is really a struggle when you just wanna go to the gym but don't even have the energy to go to the kitchen to get some water, even though your mouth is so dry, even a desert would seem moist in comparison.
 
 
 
I really can't wait for this shit to be over so that I can go back to the gym!! 
 
Oh well, I'm gonna make my get-well-cocktail (water, sliced ginger and lemon), have some watermelon, watch Game Of Thrones and hope for this cold to fuck off right to where it belongs!
 
XXX

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0