Rock, Eat, Sleep, Repeat...

Well, almost.. More like: Rock, eat, -- repeat. 2 ½ hours of sleep is what I got after coming home from the Guns N Roses concert on Thursday.
I thank god for caffein right now (funny since I don't even believe in god... That's how thankful I am). 

On Wednesday I went to Bråvalla Festival, Norrköping and saw System Of A Down. FINALLY! I listened to them a lot when I was a teenager and they were one of the first rock bands I really liked. (Now that I think of it, it's a weird first rock band to like that much)
Their show was so fucking weird sometimes, but also - SO FUCKING GOOD! They had a set of ~30 songs but it never got boring. Out of all my favourites, they played all of them but maybe 5 songs, and I have a lot o favourites... 
During a few of them, things got so weird on stage, I was thinking "did someone slip something in my water earlier or is this really happening?".

Thursday was Guns N Roses-night at Friends Arena. This was amazing too.. And Long.... 3 hours and 9 minutes. My feet almost died and I felt like the oldest lady in that arena. I almost felt bad complaining since I saw at least 5 pregnant ladies where I was standing, one of them looked like she could give birth any second. 

"Not in this lifetime tour" is what they call it and the story behind it is so funny. (The band splitting up, Axl and Slash having this huge fight about whatever and saying that a reunion will never happen, "not in this lifetime" and then it happened anyway). 

The show was really good, but I'm not very happy with the sound where we were standing. Apparently the sound was really good at the very front and I remember it was when we saw AC/DC at Friends arena, but where we were standing it was not as good this time. This arena is known for its bad sound, so it was not really a surprise. A few of the songs got pretty boring to me, since I haven't really listened to The Chinese Democracy-album, like at all... Johan has waited for this for over 15 years so he was really happy (like a child on Christmas x10000). He even said "Slash must be like no.1 on your freebee-list* after this huh? Like, I'm not attracted to dudes, but I worship this guy". He was right. 
*Freebee-list is a list of 5 celebrities that you get to XXX without it beaing cheating or the other person getting mad. 

There is something about Slash and his guitar. Like, I don't see it as "a guy and his guitar". He somehow becomes one with that beautiful instrument and expresses himself through it in a way that I feel like I can understand, even though there are no words. 
There's no doubt the guitar is the love of his life and I am grateful that it is, because I get to enjoy his relationship with it too. 

The show ended with pyro and confetti and Paradise City. The company running the trains in Stockholm (SL) decided that it would be a good idea starting their new project on this day at 22:00. Two hours before 55.000 people were supposed to leave the area. The trains would leave every 30 minutes and wouldn't operate south from Stockholm Central and we parked our car in Tullinge like always, going to Stockholm(30 minutes with trains from Stockholm C). Getting a taxi was impossible and there were barely any busses either. We were running around the area, really confused and tired, trying to get the fuck out of there and 01:30 we managed to catch the train to Stockholm C. From there we had to find a taxi (just like 30.000 other people). We finally found one that wasn't too expensive. The driver listened to GNR so that was a good sign. When we finally got home we went straight to bed - 03:30. 2 ½ hours later my alarm went off since I had to go to work. Zombie-mode. 

On friday I had a little birthday party for some friends and family. We watched Trosa Stadslopp, an 8,9km long run that happens every year around my birthday, and had food/cake/icecream. I am so grateful for all the love and presents I got during this night. It is amazing I could stay awake for so long, especially since I tucked Theo in when he went to bed. I stayed in there with him until he fell asleep and I was about to do the same. 

On saturday we went to Erik, Tess and Gustav for their moving in/"naming ceremony". The weather was really nice so we could stay outside, playing games having cake and food. It was a really nice party and I wish we could've stayed longer but I was really tired so we decided to go home instead of staying over like we first had planned. 

Sunday was all about recovering. I stayed in bed until noon and then I just chilled aaaaall day. This week is the first week without any plans during the week since april, so hopefully I will have more time to just take it easy. This friday we will go back to Gdansk, Poland with Karlsson and Alle this time. I am really looking forward to it, especially having the best beer in the world at Hotel Gdansk*****. Can't wait! 

XXX


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0